Greeny-licious Green Monster Coffee

August is National Coffee Month

coffee month

Did you know?

I didn’t until this afternoon when I seen #NationalCoffeeMonth trending on twitter. I love these kinds of coincidences. โค

I normally like my coffee black, but today I opted for a green variety.

DSC03455

WHAT?

It’s true. Green Monster Cofffee.

I made a fanTASTIC healthy (If you are one of those who consider coffee healthy…. There’s a lot of conflicting studies on it, I remain constant with my belief that (almost) everything is okay in moderation) cold blended coffee this morning. With a hearty handful of cholorophyll packed spinach, I can say I started my veggie love affair EARLY today. Before breakfast kind of early. ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC03473

Awesome.

It’s super easy and I promise, aside from the colour, you would think it’s your favorite regular blended cold coffee beverage. Prooooomiisseeee.

Greeny-licious Green Monster Coffee

1 cup cold coffee
1 handful baby spinach
10-20 whole almonds
1/2 banana
Stevia or sugar, to desired sweetness. (I used half a pack of vanilla stevia)
3 ice cubes

Blend all ingredients together in your blender, and gulp sip as usual.

DSC03446

It doesn’t take long at all in a high powered blender, such as my beloved Vitamix-alicious, I’m not sure how long it would take to get the smooth consistency in a different blender, but if you tryย it let me know how it works in the comments ๐Ÿ™‚
DSC03450

It took about 30 seconds for that ^^ย to become this:
DSC03451

Oh Happy Day!!!

I added almonds because I love the silkyness that almond milk has, but didn’t have any milk made, and i also wouldn’t want to dilute my lovely coffee flavour. If ya know what I mean ๐Ÿ˜‰
DSC03470

And you still get that delicious frothy-ness standard with most blended coffee’s. mmmmm.

PS. You get Bonus points for drinking your coffee from a wine glass ๐Ÿ˜‰ Pure class!

DSC03479

What’s your favourite way to enjoy your coffee? ย I like it pretty much any way I can get my hands on it. cold. hot. black. green. unsweetened. hazelnut/vanilla flavoured. I’ll take it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hugs Kisses and Cookies

Kaycee

Leave a Reply

