Insane in the Membrane

Remember that song?

Ha! Blast from the musical past.

I feel like that’s pretty much how my weekend is going to go. Go here, do that, grab this, go there, don’t forget this, call them, etc. etc. You get it right? Inssaaaannneeeee.

Will I still have a brain at the end of it? I hope so lol

Here’s what I’m going to do to make it a little easier on myself:

-FOOD PREP! I need lunches and some serious snacks with me at all times when I’m on the go, or I turn into.. something that’s not very pretty! Like a *very* irritable wicked witch. A really ugly one.
Good thing I’ve still got some Banana Bread Oatmeal bars in the fridge 😉

-Holy Basil Tea like a fiend.

Holy basil functions as an adaptogen, enhancing the body’s natural response to physical and emotional stress. Adaptogenic herbs do not alter mood, but rather, they help the body function optimally during times of stress.1,7

Multiple scientific studies examining this property of Ocimum sanctum have found that supplementation with various extracts of holy basil decrease stress hormone levels, corticosterone in particular.11-16

Lower levels of corticosterone are associated with improved mental clarity and memory, and long-term, can reduce the risk of age-related mental disorders.17

(Source)

-Maybe, possibly, potentially set my alarm to wake up early and get my workout in.  Early bird workouts always leave me with so much energy for the rest of the day, and I feel more optimistic and motivated. Endorphins anyone? 5:30am here I come!…… Maybe.

I’ll come back tomorrow night and let you know how the first day went.

WISH ME LUCK!

 

What are your plans this weekend? Doing anything relaxing? (If you are, I will live vicariously through you 😉

One thought on “Insane in the Membrane

  1. Pingback: Not so Much | FitFace

Leave a Reply

