Let’s Play a Game

A part of the reason I started this blog was to help me regain (and remember) who I used to be. After having a baby, not going outside or seeing the light of day for so long, not talking to other (grown-up) human beings, or doing the things that I once loved, I’ve started to forget those things that I used to enjoy.

I’ve realized how important it is to keep a little bit of focus on myself, to keep the passion burning for whatever it is that lights it, because those are the things that help shape who I am. I’ve realized that I’m not just “mom”. I’m still Kaycee, the same girl I was 5, 10 years ago that loved going to rock shows, wearing high heels, making an adventure out of a trip to the park, and listening to classical music laying on the floor staring at the ceiling. I’m still that person,  I just forgot how to be her.

FitFace is where I’m going to get it all back, and I think a little “about me” is a great place to start.

I ventured over to Lisa’s blog earlier this morning and seen that she had posted this “about me” questionnaire.. I used to love these things in high school, so I’m going to give it a shot too.

here goes.

 

A. Attached or Single?

Very happily attached to the love of my life (most commonly referred to on this blog as DarlingFace… or The Husband) MUAH

163

B. Best Friend?

Having been moved far away from where I grew up, and where majority of my friends still are, I have really learned the meaning of a true friend, and how different they are from all the other friends I thought I had. For most people, their best friend is someone they talk to every day, but for me, she is someone who I know I can go weeks without talking to (though I’m always thinking of her) and then we can pick up where we left off without a stitch. Her name is Meghan, and she’s my best friend 🙂

8x12c18237df

(That’s her doing up my wedding dress)

C. Cake or pie?

Holy moly, are you really going to make me try and choose between cake and pie? Actually… it’s not that big a deal, I would choose Cake. I think. For a birthday I would definitely choose cake…. but I think for a Holiday I would choose pie… I think.

wow, this game is hard.

D. Day of choice?

Any day that my husband is off work and we all get to spend time together as a little family. Since he works shift work it’s hard to have a weekly “date night”, “movie night” or “whatever we want wednesday”, so my choice is different every week.

Let’s go with all of them! Even when he’s off making the big bucks (not really… ha!) my little munchkin and I get to play and coo and bond together, everyday I get to spend with her is my favourite 🙂

DSC02703

Peek-a-boo Mummy!

E. Essential Item?

Munchkin snuggles
goodnight kisses
coconut
coffee (ya feel me new moms?)
The Vita Beast (not sponsored… just a biiiiiggggg fan!) It’s so essential that I packed it when my husband and I made the 3 day drive back home to Ontario last summer.

“Sorry honey, there’s no room for your suitcase…. mama needs her Mixalicious.” True Story.

F. Favorite color?

Green and Purple. For sure.

G. Gummy bears or worms?

I’m not a fan of candy in general, so neither. But if the question was “Chocolate or Chocolate?”  I would probably choose chocolate.

3oz_rainforest__88689_zoom

(Source)

H. Home town?

Windsor, Ontario. The armpit of canada.

I. Favorite Indulgence?

Organic Fruits and Vegetables. They are quite a bit more expensive than the generic stuff, and while eating healthy isn’t an “indulgence” it’s a right, and a way of life, we also can’t live outside of our means. So, when the budget allows, I may splurge for the fancy stuff, but for the time being, having to wash off my produce before I eat it is a part of the routine

Oh. and chocolate.

J. January or July?

Both for different reasons. January still has Christmas carols, lights and festivities fresh in its shadow, which is obviously awesome. But then again… Christmas in July, right?

And July has lots of sunshine, butterflies and picnics in the park.

I have equal love for both

K. Kids?

Princess Ariel – 9 months old. Adorable.

P21016TA206157_p_10

 

DukeFace – he looks innocent.. and he is. The Cat is the destructor and she tried to pin it on poor duke!

DSC00960

 

MangoFace – The crazy one.

DSC00900

L. Life isn’t complete without?

Happiness, Love, Laughter, Family and Friends.

hearts

M. Marriage date?

September 3, 2011

N. Number of brothers/sisters?

One older Brother, hi Cory!

O. Oranges or Apples?

Oranges as a snack, and apples as an addition to juices and smoothies.

P. Phobias?

Germiphobe! We all know one. Someone who can’t even touch a brand new garbage can that’s still in the store never been used before JUST because its called a “garbage” can; I’m one of those.

Q. Quotes? 

quote

punch today in the face

princess

R. Reasons to smile?

Let me ask you… can you think of a reason not to smile?  I can’t.

S. Season of choice?

Fall. not only is my birthday during the fall, but it’s breathtakingly gorgeous when the leaves turn colours and start to float to the ground. The air starts to get a little bit of a chill, just enough for a light sweater but not enough for a coat. And the smell, I can’t explain it… but it smells different, fresh, and earthy. wonderful.

T. Tag 5 People.

you, you, you, and you….. and….. you!

U. Unknown fact about me?

I have 2 middle names… can you guess what they are? I’ll never tell 😉

V. Vegetable?

All of them! except onions. Ew.

foodgroups

W. Worst habit?

Stressing out over things that I have no control over. It’s a work in progress.

X. Xray or Ultrasound?

Am I supposed to pick the one I’ve had the most of? picking a favourite out of these 2 just seems odd….

I’ve never had an X-Ray (never broken a bone. *knock on wood*). I had 2 Ultrasounds while I was pregnant… so ultrasound wins.

Y. Your favorite food?

Eggs!!!!!!! lots and lots and lots of eggs!!

Z. Zodiac sign?

Libra. the scale sign, which seems a little coincidental considering my past with weight issues and obsessing over what the scale told me.. are all us Libra’s destined to learn body equality the hard way? It seems cruel!

 

 

Have you ever lost yourself before? what did you have to do to get back? 

 

Kaycee

Hugs Kisses and Cookies

Leave a Reply

